2022 Scientific Committee

Composed of some of the world’s leading experts in gastrointestinal cancer, the Scientific Committee has developed a comprehensive programme to ensure you learn and discuss the most advanced approaches known today.

Scientific Committee:

Andrés Cervantes
INCLIVA Biomedical Research Institute
University of Valencia
Valencia, Spain

Mario Dicato
Luxembourg Medical Center
Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Michel Ducreux
Congress Vice Chair
Institut Gustave Roussy
Paris, France

Cathy Eng
Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
Tennessee, United States

Sharlene Gill
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, Canada

Thomas Gruenberger
Clinic Favoriten, HBC Center, Health Center Vienna
Vienna, Austria

Karin Haustermans
University Hospital Gasthuisberg
Leuven, Belgium

Angela Lamarca
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust
Manchester, United Kingdom

Pierre Laurent-Puig
Université de Paris
Paris, France

Florian Lordick
Leipzig University Medical Center
Leipzig, Germany

Juan Manuel O'Connor
Instituto Alexander Fleming
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Deborah Mukherji
American University of Beirut Medical Center
Beirut, Lebanon

Kei Muro
Aichi Cancer Center Hospital
Nagoya, Japan

Radka Obermannova
Masaryk Memorial Cancer Institute
Brno, Czech Republic

Eileen O’Reilly
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, United States

Pia Österlund
Tampere University Hospital
Tampere, Finland

Gerald Prager
Medical University of Vienna
Vienna, Austria

Erika Ruíz-García
Instituto Nacional de Cancerología
Mexico City, Mexico

Josep Tabernero
Congress Chair
ESMO Representative
Vall d’Hebron University Hospital
Barcelona, Spain

Vincenzo Valentini
Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore
Fondazione Policlinico A. Gemelli
Rome, Italy

Eric Van Cutsem
Founding Chair
University Hospital Gasthuisberg
Leuven, Belgium

Harpreet Wasan
Imperial College Healthcare
London, United Kingdom